Future of Work Institute announces winners for 2019 FOWI Awards

The Future of Work Institute held its annual awards to recognise both academic and professional staff who have made significant contributions to FOWI's impact and engagement in 2019.

Below is a full list of the 2019 FOWI Awards winners:

Early career researcher with the highest journal impact factor publication award Florian Klonek and Caroline Knight (joint winners)

  • Florian Klonek, for his paper Time to go wild: How to conceptualize and measure process dynamics in real teams in high-resolution.

  • Caroline Knight, for her paper How work redesign interventions affect performance: An evidence-based model from a systematic review.

Most impactful contribution award Daniela Andrei

for her outstanding work on multiple industry projects.

Leadership and innovation award - Professional Staff Operations Team

(Sana Arslan, Diane Garnham, Julia Grondin, Carole Katz, Isabel Putri and Abbe Rorrison)

for their outstanding work delivering events, marketing and communications.

Leadership and innovation award – Early Career Researcher Djurre Holtrop

for being a highly engaged and active FOWI citizen internally at Curtin University and with industry.

Contact Us

The Future of Work Institute (FoWI) promotes productive and meaningful work as essential foundations of a healthy economy and society.

FoWI’s researchers focus on how people contribute to and benefit from new knowledge and practices, and their mission is to support thriving people and organisations in the digital age.

The Future of Work Institute acknowledges the Wadjuk Nyungar people as the traditional owners of the land on which the Institute is situated.


Future of Work Institute

Curtin Graduate School of Business 

78 Murray Street

Perth WA 6000

Telephone: +61 8 9266 4668

Email: fowi@curtin.edu.au

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
Smart without a shadow.png
Thrive at Work Logo Alternate Tagline RG